I love it when…

I love it when I hear Little sing.

I love it when I look in the rearview mirror and see Big dancing to the music.

I love it when Little looks at me out of the corner of her eye before she makes a joke.

I love it when Big looks at me.

I love it when we put the fairy lights on and Little jumps a little bit with happiness.

I love it when Big lets me help her.

I love it when I get to see Little waking up.

I love it when Big feels proud of herself.

I love it when Little makes us do ‘balances’ after tea.

I love it when Big sits next to me.

I love it when Little writes shopping lists.

I love it when they’re on their bikes.

I love it when they’re in the pool.

I love it when we’re in the woods.

I love it when we’re at the beach.

It’s hard just now. But there’s lots to love.

The best bits

Yesterday at teatime, I leaned into my husband to give him a hug. He was sat down and I was stood up. Big said, ‘If I was a grown up, I would take a photo of that.’ My husband asked her why and she said, ‘Love.’

In the pool this week, Little jumped to the bottom to pick up a weighted toy. She was fit to burst when she came back up.

I was planting in the garden with Little. She was helping by watering in the new plants. She then watered a bit of soil with nothing in it. When she’d finished she said, ‘There you go mummy, one might grow there now too.’

 

One thought on “I love it when…

Leave a Reply

